London: Twelve Months

We have a one year old…so hard for me to believe.London Bday 3

Milestones: walking, running, new “real” shoes! | 5 teeth | new words: “hi”, “bottle”, “up”, “out” | love books, current favorites Brown Bear, Brown Bear What Do You See, Baby Cakes, Peek-a-Boo Baby, Where’s Baby’s Mommy | such a people person (when we were at the doctor’s office for your 12 month appt. you were greeting everyone in the waiting room, running around waving & saying hi to everyone as they came in | love visiting the library, probably because of the endless amount of books to pull off the shelves | love playing “I’m going to get you” | you love food but it surprised me that you love beets & eggplant | stopped breastfeeding & almost completely weaned from formula as well | you follow some basic commands – you will get baby/your water cup/particular stuffed animals when asked

Height: 29.5 inches

Weight: 21 lbs 8 oz

London Bday

Picture overload but they are too cute not to share.  We had two “cake smash” photo shoots on London’s birthday.  Somehow I managed to delete most of the pictures I took in the morning so I had another shoot in the afternoon.  She definitely liked the cake (carrot with cream cheese frosting) but wasn’t so sure about the mess.  She wouldn’t move in the afternoon because she didn’t know how to handle the frosting all over her hands, face & feet.  Quite cute.

IMG_1688_Fotor_CollageIMG_1554_Fotor_Collage

I can’t believe how fast this year went by.  I know I keep saying this but it’s crazy.  London I don’t have the words to tell you how much you are loved.  You’ve brought so much joy to our lives this year.  You are brave, confident, charismatic.  I can’t wait to see what this next year brings.

 IMG_1499_Fotor_Collage

2 thoughts on “London: Twelve Months

Leave a comment