The most precious flower girl

Wedding 4Don’t you think?

The first week of December London, Pete & I traveled to Maine (London & I flew, poor Pete drove by himself) for Lexi & Luke’s wedding.  It was at Point Lookout Resort & was absolutely beautiful.  London & I had the honor of being a part of the wedding party.  Lexi was gorgeous and the most laid back, calm bride I have ever witnessed.  We had a wonderful weekend.  Saturday afternoon/evening we had the rehearsal & rehearsal dinner.   We stayed in a cabin at Point Lookout with my mom & Phil so they were able to watch London when we went out for dinner.Wedding 1

Sunday was the big day.  I spent most of the day hanging out and getting ready with Lexi & the other bridesmaids.  The ceremony was at 3 followed by a cocktail hour (while we did pictures) and then dinner & dancing.  We had a little family photo shoot before dinner. Wedding 2And we had numerous photos taken in the photo booth – second wedding in a row we’ve been to with a photo booth; they’re so much fun.  I’ll have to scan some of the pictures when I get back to Toronto, so hilarious. Wedding 3There was an “after party” after dinner at the bowling alley that’s at Point Lookout.  We had quite a bit of fun bowling, although I don’t have any pictures.

Monday morning there was a goodbye breakfast.  We had to eat & run to Boston to bring Pete to the airport.  Unfortunately, he had to return to Toronto to work.

Lex, you were a stunning bride.  Thank you for including London & I in your big day!

Leave a Reply

