Andrew & Fang Tie the Knot

The first weekend of October I was back to the east coast for Andrew & Fang’s wedding. Pete was already in Boston for work so he was able to pick me up at the airport Friday evening & we drove straight to Maine. The wedding ceremony was Saturday evening. It was small, only immediate family but really lovely. Fang & Andrew both seemed so, so happy. I’m glad we were able to be there to celebrate with them. The ceremony & reception were at Ann’s. As always, the food was excellent & plentiful (we made sure Nevaeh stayed away from the pigs in a blanket so I didn’t get vomited on again – actually she remembered getting sick quite clearly & kept herself away).

20131018-091125.jpg

Pete & I left with the kiddos shortly after the cake was cut. As we were leaving Nevaeh gave Fang a hug goodbye and said “I hope you have a baby soon”. It was priceless & precious. She’s a little bit baby crazed. I was shocked that they both went to bed pretty quickly considering the amount of sugar they both had consumed during the reception.

20131018-091118.jpg

Sunday Pete & I headed to Rhode Island. We got to watch the Patriots game at Murphy Drive then visited Papa. After our visit with Papa, we went back to Murphy Drive for a delicious dinner with Grant, Betsy, Gary, Eileen & Meme. Monday morning I was on a flight back to Chicago at 6:00am.

It was a very quick visit home but I’m really glad we were able to be a part of Andrew & Fang’s big day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

