Dad & Shanie Visit!

Lucky for me, the True Value tradeshow was in Chicago this fall. Dad & Shanie have been asking me & I’ve been wanting to go to a show for years now. Well this year it worked out. They were here the weekend of the 21st and 22nd. I met them at the tradeshow on Saturday & on Sunday. I was not disappointed. The show is VERY impressive – of course, just the inventory of stuff they have there is incredible, then you add in all the free samples & food samples & it becomes amazing!

Sunday after the show Dad & Shanie left the big city to come stay with us in the suburbs. We had a relaxing day Monday at the mall and a very competitive bowling match when Pete got out of work. It’s really too bad I don’t have any pictures. Dad beat Pete 2-1 in a three game series. I’m not sure if Pete gotten over it or not. Needless to say, it was pretty entertaining. On Tuesday morning they were on their way home. So nice to be able to spend the long weekend visiting!!! Next time I’ll try to get some pictures!

Leave a Reply

