Celebrating Three Years!

CaptureYesterday Pete & I celebrated our 3rd anniversary! I came home in a rush thinking I was making us late for dinner reservation but was surprised by a candlelit table & Pete in the process of making dinner. Very cute! The last three years have been a non-stop adventure for us.  I’m especially excited for what this next year will bring us!!

20130915-160050.jpg

This weekend we had some beautiful fall weather. I somehow convinced Pete to go to an apple orchard with me to pick our own apples. He was definitely reluctant but we ended up having a nice afternoon. The orchard had a donut shop so we enjoyed fresh, homemade donuts – I can’t remember the last time I had a donut. It was divine.

On the way home we stopped at a local fall fest of sorts. They advertised local craft beer tastings, music & food so we decided to stop & check it out. Well…it was interesting to say the least but I don’t think we’ll be going back next year.

20130915-160314.jpg

When we got home, I got straight to work making a pie. We only got a peck of apples but it’s a LOT of apples!! I think I’ll be making some applesauce later this week or weekend.

One thought on “Celebrating Three Years!

  1. Pingback: Celebrating Five Years! | Laughing, Living, and Loving with London

Leave a Reply

