Progress on Pete’s Pond

So it turns out that Pete’s pond did spring  leak on Saturday…I hoped for a few minutes that this meant we could kiss the pond goodbye but no.  After a failed patch Pete got a new tarp & we put it in on Tuesday night.  We still need to complete a bit of landscaping but for the most part this project is wrapping up (yay!).  Pete picked up the lights when he got the tarp; I think they are a nice touch.

Despite Pete’s best efforts, we lost three fish in the process.  The remaining 14ish are thrilled with their renovated home.  We also saw a field mouse when we were moving around some of the rocks around the fountain which resulted in me scraping my leg & having a gauge cut out of my foot (I jumped out of the pond & ran for cover when I saw the mouse, apparently hitting a/stepping on a few sharp rocks on the way).

Leave a Reply

