So exciting, a shelf in the kitchen!

Who knew that putting up a shelf would do so much for my kitchen?  Not me.  If I did I would have done it a couple of months ago.  Our kitchen has a large dividing wall that I didn’t know what to do with.  I asked my design expert cousin if she had any ideas & she posted several to a pinterest board for me.  I loved the open concept shelving idea but wasn’t convinced it would look good in my kitchen.  Well I was wrong.

This weekend I decided it test it out & I love it.  Absolutely love it.  I bought the board & brackets (although I think they are technically molding).  I installed the brackets & put the on the board before I painted everything in case, you know, I hated & had to return everything.  But I was immediately sold & painted everything white.  I still need to attached the shelf to the brackets but the cookbooks are holding it down for now.  Thanks Rachael for the pinterest board & putting the idea in my head!

And this week I made a 4th of July decor (perfect indoor project for a week where the temp has been over 100 for several days).  Yes, I realize I’m a little late but better late than never.  I used my Slice to cut out the states & letters (thanks Dad & Shanie!!).  I’m happy with how it came out.  I think my new shelf will be perfect for seasonal decorations.

One thought on “So exciting, a shelf in the kitchen!

Leave a Reply

