This Weekend

What we got up to this weekend…

Friday night I made myself a fresh squeezed grapefruit juice margarita to go with the fajitas we were having for dinner.  Seriously delicious.

Saturday morning I got up early & went yard saling.  I got a beautiful bureau/dresser set, that has become a work in progress in our garage.  Pete worked his butt off cleaning the entire house & mowing the lawn when I was gone – SO nice to come home to a sparkling clean house.  Saturday night we went to see Sugarland.  The concert was at an outdoor amphitheater & the weather was perfect for it!   Even Pete enjoyed the concert!  And yes, that is an American flag t-shirt.

Sunday Pete had to do some work, so I spent the day prepping & painting the 3rd bedroom & my new dresser & bureau.  I’m not thrilled with the color I picked for the bureau & dresser…we’ll see how it looks after another coat of paint but right now it’s a bit too bright for me.

PS – Remember the globe bookends I mentioned in a previous post?  Here’s what they look like…

Leave a Reply

