Master Bedroom Update

We’re making progress on our bedroom.  It still needs some touches but I love the space.  Pete even likes the pillows – that shocked me.  The bedding is Amy Butler.  I was super excited to find it at Bed, Bath & Beyond.  I adore her prints.  You might remember this dress I made for Nevaeh, it’s an Amy Butler fabric. 20120526-120415.jpgI found the Lane cedar chest at a yard sale.  I had to refinish the top, it was quite banged up.  I’ll probably have to do the rest of it but at a later date.  I need more pictures too.  I’m planning a picture wall in the upstairs hallway.Remember where we came from…

6 thoughts on “Master Bedroom Update

    • Thank you! The color is Sherwin Williams Quicksilver made a few shades darker. Tranquil is the perfect word, my husband & I are so happy with this space.

  1. I love the new look it’s amazing how we will spend all our time decorating other parts of the house and leave our own bedrooms as we did when we first moved in lol I am in the process of redoing our bedroom as well

  2. I love the new look it’s amazing how we will spend all our time decorating other parts of the house and leave our own bedrooms as we did when we first moved in lol I am in the process of redoing our bedroom as well

    • Thanks so much! Our bedroom was my top priority when we moved; I knew I needed a “tranquil” place to relax. It’s still a work in progress but we are getting there! Stay tuned!!

Leave a Reply

