It’s a small world

I was holding my passport while waiting to get off the plane tonight (happily examining my newly added pages) and the man standing next to me asked me where I was from in the US – he was also holding a US passport.  I hesitated for a minute as usually tell people I’m from Boston (I know it’s hard to believe but many foreigners aren’t too familiar with the location of Maine) but finally spit out Maine and said how about you?  He said, I actually lived in Maine for some years, in a small town called Appleton.  NO WAY!?!  Such a small world since I grew up in the small town HOPE which is right next to Appleton.  He had even been to my dad’s store on many occasions.  Very funny.

3 thoughts on “It’s a small world

Leave a Reply

