Celebrating One Year!

Hard to believe that one year ago yesterday we were with our friends and family in Stockton Springs, Maine celebrating our marriage.

Friday I made a small Funfetti cake and cupcakes.  Pete’s favorite.  Also appropriate because the top-tier of our wedding cake was Funfetti.  Silly perhaps but now we can remember feeding each other cake each and every time we have Funfetti.

Yesterday we celebrated our first year of marriage in a pretty low-key, typical Annie and Pete fashion.  We went to an early afternoon movie, The Change Up.  Both of us laughed hysterically throughout the movie.  Then we went to the gym where Pete introduced me to the sauna at the gym.  We sweated it out of about 10 minutes before I thought I was going to shrivel up and die.

Pete brought me to Hakkasan for dinner.  We hadn’t been before.  So glad we went.  The food was AMAZING.  My dessert was quite possibly the best dessert I’ve ever had.  Jivara hazelnut bomb.  So delicious.  Unfortunately I didn’t get a picture.

And to continue the tradition of having a lovely breakfast the day after our wedding/anniversary, I made French toast for breakfast this morning.  With powdered sugar and strawberries.

2 thoughts on “Celebrating One Year!

  1. Pingback: Celebrating Five Years! | Laughing, Living, and Loving with London

Leave a Reply

