Portobello Road

Welcome sunshine!! So glad to see you today! I took advantage of the nice weather and spent my morning and early afternoon at Portobello Market and wandering around Bayswater & Notting Hill. If your a Londoner and reading this you probably think I’m a bit nuts to have visited Portobello Road on a Saturday…in JULY. Yes tourist season is in full swing. Yes there were masses of people. And yes I still had a lovely time.

Love the row houses on Portobello Road and the bold, bright doors. These are actually on a different street but look very similar, too many tourist to get a good picture on Portobello. Too bad because my favorite door is a very hot pink door. I love it. Pete would never go for it.

20110723-113714.jpg

Some other pictures from my day. The “made you look” graffiti always makes me smile. Love the scrabble letters.

20110723-113957.jpg

Leave a Reply

