Day Trip to Brighton

Yesterday Pete and I took a day trip to Brighton.  It’s about an hour by train outside of London, making it a huge destination in the summer and roundway train tickets are only £15.  I’ll definitely be back in the summer to soak up the sun on the rocky beach.  I’m interested to see if people swim there.  I’m sure they do but I was having a hard time imaging it when I was there.

Pete was good enough to help me find a couple of fabric stores when we were there.  I wish I had done a little more planning before and figured out exactly what I needed because the fabric was SO much cheaper than in London.  I did pick up some cute fabric that I’m excited to work with.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

