Back in the Blogosphere

I’m back!  After spending 3 ½ wonderful weeks at home I’m back.  Back in the blogosphere, back in London, back to work – back to life, back to reality.  What a fabulous trip home it was!  Busy?  Absolutely, almost every minute.  Relaxing?  We managed to squeeze in a few days of skiing and relaxation.  Family time?  Yes and yes!!  Extremely happy to have been able to spend so much time with my family in Maine and Pete’s family in Rhode Island.  We are extremely blessed to have 10 happy and healthy nieces and nephews, ranging in age from one year old to 15 years old.

We arrived in London early yesterday morning – it was still dark when we landed.  Somehow, some way we were upgraded from coach to business class for the trip home.  I have never flown business.  What a treat it was!  My biggest gripe with American Airlines is that coach passengers don’t have individual entertainment, so for the six plus hour flight someone else controls the remote.  There are many perks of the business class section but I was very happy to have my own TV for the flight, the fully reclining, oversized seat wasn’t too bad either.  Oh ya, I also enjoyed my five-course meal, complete with a hot fudge sundae for dessert (couldn’t help but think of the Seinfeld episode).

Sunday was spent sleeping, unpacking, organizing, cleaning and baking.  I bought home three 52 pound suitcases packed with an abundance of new clothes and décor for the flat – so exciting!  It’s very important to me to personalized our move-in ready flat.   

I will post more about our trip home in the coming weeks!!

Leave a Reply

