Silence PLEASE

“Hey you! Ya you – the one making all the noises. Breath please. You’re killing me with the sound effects.”. Ok, so I didn’t really say that but I promise you I was on the verge. The guy next to me in yoga decided to add his own, customized sound effect to each position. The grunts, sighs, squeaks, and heavy breathing wrecked the class for me. I could keep my concentration with was sounded like what I would imagine a cat would sound like in labor. The nerve of some people.

This behavior was amplified by the fact that I almost missed class tonight. Like had to buy some tightish spandex on my way to the tube to wear to class. I ended up leaving work late and when I hit the human road block on the sidewalk in front of the Oxford Street the tube stop I knew I was in trouble. I passed a store that looked like they might have something cheap I could wear – I wasn’t about to spend big bucks on a yogi outfit when I have plenty at home. Bingo got what I needed – well something that wold work all for a whooping £3, not bad if I do say so myself. AND most importantly I made it to class with 5 minutes to spare.

For dinner I treated myself to a delicious omelet. Ingredients: 1 whole egg + 2 egg whites beaten with a splash of milk, red pepper, sweet onion, mushrooms, and spinach. Especially delicious after a 90 minute workout @ 120 degrees.

 

 

Leave a Reply

